Page 1 of 1

Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 12:56 pm
by werpu
Hello, I have played the demo and love it, the preorder already has been issued on Steam.
Anyway I encountered a small graphical glitch. I played Trine on a Vista install under 1920x1200 resolution (hightest graphical setting I could see) so far it worked perfectly except for one small issue in the sequences between the game level you can see two horizontal bars on the top and the bottom, resembling movie like bars!
They work and the videos as well but the bottom black bar does not fill the entire bottom area, there is a small bright stripe at the bottom from that I could gather. The problem goes away as soon as I hit the 3d mode again.
I have to check the other resolutions yet since I do not bother really about the problem, but I just wanted to drop the bug report so that it gets entered into your bug database!

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 1:49 pm
by fb_joel
Yeah we know about this. It's a bit weird but we'll see what can be done in a patch...

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:50 pm
by Devcong
my graphical problem is that the entire screen is filled with a bright yellow glow and i can see all 3 characters and shadows of them?

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:50 am
by fb_joel
Can you post a screenshot or something? Sounds pretty serious. You could try disabling Glow from the Launcher, although I think there's something else going on here.

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 4:06 am
by Devcong
I fixed the bright glow by turning my graphics all the way to low. I could originally play ok at high, and i had turned my glow and gamma off with the light still glowing. If you would like ill toggle the graphics to try and reproduce it? I just need to know how to take a screen shot.

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:43 pm
by Mr. ShadowStealer
Prt scr button, alt tab to windows, open paint, paste it in and save as PNG.

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:40 pm
by GVBN
You could install Fraps and use it to take screenshots. Print Screen doesn't work with some games, I tried it with Trine and it just captured my desktop

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:11 am
by fb_joel
Well, I might be wrong, but you can probably take screenshots with the F11 button. It will save them to \screenshots. That's how it works in the final game and I think the demo has this functionality too.

Re: Small graphical glitch in demo

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:57 pm
by congalish
extension bmp is not allowed