Wizard problem :(

For discussion about Trine, firstly released in 2009 for Windows and on PlayStation Network.
asakura
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:31 am

Wizard problem :(

Postby asakura » Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:59 pm

Sometimes on diffetent levels the wizards powers goes off, but onle conjuring anything. I experienced this on different levels, but i was able to complete them witout it. But now, at forge level the power went off again and i wasn't able to complete level. Can you tell me why this happening? Or i cant play normally :(

User avatar
FB_Lauri
Posts: 903
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 1:51 pm

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby FB_Lauri » Fri Aug 28, 2009 1:27 pm

The Wizard can run out of mana. You need to collect blue mana potions with any of the three characters to get more mana (mana and hp pickups are shared between all three characters).

asakura
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby asakura » Fri Aug 28, 2009 2:19 pm

I know lol :D Wizards mana is full, i said he can leviating objects, but not summoning.

User avatar
FB_Lauri
Posts: 903
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 1:51 pm

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby FB_Lauri » Fri Aug 28, 2009 5:15 pm

Hmm, that sounds like a very nasty bug .. but very rare also. I have to ask someone to look into it.

asakura
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby asakura » Fri Aug 28, 2009 9:35 pm

Yes its rare it happened only 2-3 times to me.

Khaos
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:35 pm

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby Khaos » Sat Aug 29, 2009 10:11 am

Is your mouse okay?
My old mouse was a bit problematic, the left button had a slightly loose connection.
In the beginning, this wasn't noticeable anywhere but in Trine, when I sometimes had problems conjuring objects, because I couldn't complete full squares anymore. When the problem became apparent in other programs, Trine was already unplayable, so I bought a new mouse and everything was fine.

asakura
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby asakura » Sat Aug 29, 2009 12:20 pm

Don't think it's because of mouse it's working perfectly :|

User avatar
Mr. ShadowStealer
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:12 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby Mr. ShadowStealer » Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:46 pm

Do you get those blue sparkles when you try to draw shapes of objects? If not then your mouse button being held down isn't registered.
Not all of you have äää's and ööö's :P

asakura
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby asakura » Sun Aug 30, 2009 8:41 pm

No there are no sparkles and how can i solve this problem?

User avatar
Mr. ShadowStealer
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:12 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby Mr. ShadowStealer » Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:50 pm

You could try different mouse for instance. But before that, can you shoot thief's arrows?
Not all of you have äää's and ööö's :P

asakura
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby asakura » Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:03 am

Yes i can do everything with left mouse button in game except wizard's conjuring.
Newer mind now, i completed the game, through the final level was difficult. The ending was awsome :D

Edaawg
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:40 am

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby Edaawg » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:27 am

Is this bug fixed cause I still have the issue. Do I need to download a new patch?

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby fb_joel » Fri Oct 07, 2011 7:59 pm

The bug is probably there still... However, it should be very rare, so if this happens, I'd suggest quitting the level and starting it again (or sticking to it if you've already progressed half-way through - the levels are roughly the same length). The latest version of the game is 1.09. (The Humble one is the latest one too.)
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

numbertwo
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:14 pm

Re: Wizard problem :(

Postby numbertwo » Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:17 pm

And I'm having exactly the same problem. Running Trine--no other complaints--on a Macbook pro, 10.6. The Wizard quit working in exactly the same fashion as above, toward the end of Ruins of the Perished. Annoying.


Return to “Trine”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests