Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Technical support for Trine for the Windows and PSN platforms. Please indicate your system specs and operating system in your post if you can.
EnderEnigma
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 6:21 am

Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby EnderEnigma » Mon May 03, 2010 6:43 am

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/image.p ... d014b6.jpg

The artifact in the pic follows the knight onscreen. Only appears to happen with the Knight. I am using Steam. The demo didn't have the problem.
Tried turning all graphic settings to minimum. Still there. Using a single 9800 gt with current driver. Any ideas?
Thanks.

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby fb_joel » Mon May 03, 2010 3:37 pm

Sorry to hear - we tried figuring this out but it's just so strange that I have no idea what could be causing that. Does this happen with both of the Knight's weapons (hammer and sword/shield)? You can try upgrading the weapons and see if that makes any change...

You could always try re-downloading the game or verifying the game files.
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

User avatar
Mr. ShadowStealer
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:12 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby Mr. ShadowStealer » Mon May 03, 2010 9:43 pm

Could you take another better picture because there's something at the top of the picture too which shouldn't be there, or it could be the cursor. Hard to tell from that picture.
Not all of you have äää's and ööö's :P

EnderEnigma
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 6:21 am

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby EnderEnigma » Mon May 03, 2010 11:14 pm

Mr. ShadowStealer wrote:Could you take another better picture because there's something at the top of the picture too which shouldn't be there, or it could be the cursor. Hard to tell from that picture.


If you're talking about the little thing that looks like a mustache and eyebrows, that's part of it. Sometimes it will also draw lines between them.

I'll upload a better pic later today.
Last edited by EnderEnigma on Mon May 03, 2010 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EnderEnigma
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 6:21 am

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby EnderEnigma » Mon May 03, 2010 11:17 pm

fb_joel wrote:Sorry to hear - we tried figuring this out but it's just so strange that I have no idea what could be causing that. Does this happen with both of the Knight's weapons (hammer and sword/shield)? You can try upgrading the weapons and see if that makes any change...

You could always try re-downloading the game or verifying the game files.


I am at the beginning of the game so he only has sword and shield. When I played the demo it definitely wasn't there. I did the file verification on Steam.

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby fb_joel » Thu May 06, 2010 5:48 pm

Ok. I would still suggest re-downloading the game if it's not too big of an inconvenience. The full game and the demo should be identical data-wise so there shouldn't be any difference...
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

EnderEnigma
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 6:21 am

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby EnderEnigma » Thu May 06, 2010 11:27 pm

ok...not sure how to do that on Steam.

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby fb_joel » Fri May 07, 2010 2:02 am

It's pretty easy, just right-click on the game and choose "Delete local content", and click Yes to the warning box. Then simply right-click the game again (after a short while) and choose Download/Install or so. Let me know how it goes.
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

EnderEnigma
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 6:21 am

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby EnderEnigma » Fri May 07, 2010 3:16 am

I re-installed and the problem is gone now. Thanks :)

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Wierd graphic artifact when using Knight

Postby fb_joel » Fri May 07, 2010 12:08 pm

Excellent. :)
// Joel, Frozenbyte team


Return to “Trine Technical Support for Windows & PSN”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests