Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

For discussion about Trine 2, released in December 2011 on Windows, Mac, Xbox, PlayStation Network and later on Linux and Wii U.
jokermaycry
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:54 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby jokermaycry » Mon Dec 26, 2011 5:00 pm

Same issue here!!!!! Will we get a fix??? if yes, when do we expect to get it.??

Please reply!

fb_jlarja
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby fb_jlarja » Mon Dec 26, 2011 6:05 pm

musibatkhan wrote:So what is the solution?? whats going to happen now?

me and my wife really want to play this game and we cant level up :( and we have already bought it.

a final word would be good. can we with JP or Asian PS3 be able to play it in near future or should we just give up?


I think Lauri pretty much gave the final word above. We are doing our best, but since there's no real workaround on user side, a patch is needed. And issuing a patch takes time even if the bug itself is easy to fix, and I don't think there's anything we can do to reduce the wait.

Rest assured that a fix is coming. Unfortunately, it will take time.

-JLarja

User avatar
FB_Lauri
Posts: 903
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 1:51 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_Lauri » Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:27 am

I think our QA team could supply all-skill saves to any US player who wishes one. It's a stupid workaround but better than nothing. :?

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:33 pm

FB_Lauri wrote:I think our QA team could supply all-skill saves to any US player who wishes one. It's a stupid workaround but better than nothing. :?


Its a good solution for me.
how to proceed?

PS: I live in Brazil.

User avatar
FB_Esa
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:08 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_Esa » Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:01 pm

rodrigors wrote:
FB_Lauri wrote:I think our QA team could supply all-skill saves to any US player who wishes one. It's a stupid workaround but better than nothing. :?


Its a good solution for me.
how to proceed?

PS: I live in Brazil.


Just PM us or send an email and we will find time to give you our saves :)

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:36 pm

FB_Esa wrote:
rodrigors wrote:
FB_Lauri wrote:I think our QA team could supply all-skill saves to any US player who wishes one. It's a stupid workaround but better than nothing. :?


Its a good solution for me.
how to proceed?

PS: I live in Brazil.


Just PM us or send an email and we will find time to give you our saves :)


Ok Esa.
I PM you right now ;)

Cortac
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:28 am

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby Cortac » Wed Dec 28, 2011 8:07 pm

This bug can delay the European release?

User avatar
FB_Esa
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:08 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_Esa » Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:22 am

Cortac wrote:This bug can delay the European release?


Hmm, i dont think this issue has nothing to do with the European release as it has been "in the works" for quite awhile now.
But im not gonna go promising anything cause i have no clue how Sony handles these kinds of issues.

musibatkhan
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:03 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby musibatkhan » Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:57 am

me and my wife wanted to play this in the holidays and we can't level up:(

JP ps3 and bought trine 2 from US store :(

at level 4 we realized there is a bug and stopped playing.......

will there be patch or should we not keep our hopes up?

please patch this pretty please.

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:04 pm

FB_Esa wrote:
Cortac wrote:This bug can delay the European release?


Hmm, i dont think this issue has nothing to do with the European release as it has been "in the works" for quite awhile now.
But im not gonna go promising anything cause i have no clue how Sony handles these kinds of issues.


Hi Esa.

Did you managed to send the files (your saves) to any of three e-mail I sent you by PM?

Best Regards.

Rodrigo.

User avatar
FB_Esa
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:08 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_Esa » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:34 pm

rodrigors wrote:
FB_Esa wrote:
Cortac wrote:This bug can delay the European release?


Hmm, i dont think this issue has nothing to do with the European release as it has been "in the works" for quite awhile now.
But im not gonna go promising anything cause i have no clue how Sony handles these kinds of issues.


Hi Esa.

Did you managed to send the files (your saves) to any of three e-mail I sent you by PM?

Best Regards.

Rodrigo.


Sorry for the wait but we ran into a bit of (unexpected) trouble and it got delayed. The file i was sending to you was wrong but we are currently working on it :)

I'm going to reply here when we have the download link/other solution set up for you guys.

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:19 pm

All right Esa.

Thanks for reply.

I will be waiting your post.

Best regards.

User avatar
FB_JussiE
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:09 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_JussiE » Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:13 pm

Hello everyone

Sorry for the little delay, but we now have full save available in
http://www.trine2.com/help/savegames/PS ... Europe.zip (Europe)

For instructions on how to use the save see: viewtopic.php?f=17&t=4089

Edit: North American temporary save: http://www.trine2.com/help/savegames/PS ... merica.zip
Last edited by FB_JussiE on Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

godsglaive
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:37 am

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby godsglaive » Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:44 pm

this is my own workaround, and i was able to get the platinum trophy with this.

http://www.yourgamercards.net/profile/godsglaive


u need a US PS3 console.

because i love getting trophies.
1. i asked a friend to sign-in with my profile on his US PS3.(game share my trine2 with him)
2. sent my save file to him (i have 14 un-used skillpoints)
3. asked him to help do the skill points assignment especially the one that i can use to earn my plat trophy
4. saved the game.
5. resend back file my file

i was a able to ding my plat in 4 hours without finishing the game.

anyway thanks for the save file option cos i will be able to finish the game. also note this is one of my best game of the year.

hope the sales are ok.

User avatar
FB_Lauri
Posts: 903
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 1:51 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_Lauri » Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:41 am

Our QA team can also do that kind of manual support during our work hours. We just have to figure out a good way to arrange this ...

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Sat Dec 31, 2011 1:06 am

FB_JussiE wrote:Hello everyone

Sorry for the little delay, but we now have full save available in
http://www.trine2.com/help/savegames/PS ... e_full.zip

We do realize this is not a proper solution and we will work to get a patch out, but for the time being, hopefully this will help.

Quick walktrough how to apply the save:
NOTE: The save will take your save slot #1, which needs to be empty prior to following these steps

1) Download the zip file above and extract it
2) Copy the PS3 folder to a USB memory stick
3) Plug the USB stick to your PS3
4) From XMB go to Game -> Saved Data Utility (PS3) -> USB Device -> Trine 2 save slot 1 -> press triangle -> copy
5) Let the system copy the save and play the game

Additional note: You wont be able to achieve trophies while using this save!


Hi Jussie.

Thanks for the link. But... i tried following the instructions and it didn´t work :(

First I made a back up of my save in slot 1 (in my notebook) then i deleted it.
So i followed the steps 1~5... and when i played the game, nothing happened... the slot 1 was empty :(

What am i doing wrong? Please help me...

Do you (or anyone at FB) have a skype or a msn adress where we can talk on line?

Thanks in advance;

Rodrigo.

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Sat Dec 31, 2011 1:40 am

FB_Lauri wrote:Our QA team can also do that kind of manual support during our work hours. We just have to figure out a good way to arrange this ...


I want it.
How can we proceed?

User avatar
FB_Lauri
Posts: 903
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 1:51 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_Lauri » Sat Dec 31, 2011 2:34 am

rodrigors wrote:
FB_Lauri wrote:Our QA team can also do that kind of manual support during our work hours. We just have to figure out a good way to arrange this ...


I want it.
How can we proceed?


We will figure this out. Unfortunately it will take up to next week, as it's already early Saturday here in Finland. You can check our local time at http://frozenbyte.com/contact.php

musibatkhan
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:03 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby musibatkhan » Sat Dec 31, 2011 3:43 pm

when exactly will we be getting the patch?

in a month? or would it take longer?

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:16 pm

HAPPY NEW YEAR PEOPLEEEEEE! :)

User avatar
FB_JussiE
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:09 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby FB_JussiE » Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:27 am

Hi Jussie.

Thanks for the link. But... i tried following the instructions and it didn´t work :(

First I made a back up of my save in slot 1 (in my notebook) then i deleted it.
So i followed the steps 1~5... and when i played the game, nothing happened... the slot 1 was empty :(

What am i doing wrong? Please help me...

Do you (or anyone at FB) have a skype or a msn adress where we can talk on line?

Thanks in advance;

Rodrigo.


Hello

This sounds odd and I'll look in to it, more info soon.

I've set up a MSN account for direct support, feel free to add me FBTestJussi (at) hotmail.fi
I'll try to be reachable on weekdays from 8:00 to 15:00 GMT+2
I will also set up a public online game (in just few minutes) with fully unlocked save so anyone can pop in to the game and get the save, my PSN nick-name is testi007 and I'll be idling in the lobby to around 15:00 GMT+2 atleast.

Edit: Turns out my plan for hosting the game wasn't such an easy thing after all. I'll have to postpone it for a while, I'll post again once its live

rodrigors
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby rodrigors » Mon Jan 02, 2012 3:40 pm

FB_JussiE wrote:
Hi Jussie.

Thanks for the link. But... i tried following the instructions and it didn´t work :(

First I made a back up of my save in slot 1 (in my notebook) then i deleted it.
So i followed the steps 1~5... and when i played the game, nothing happened... the slot 1 was empty :(

What am i doing wrong? Please help me...

Do you (or anyone at FB) have a skype or a msn adress where we can talk on line?

Thanks in advance;

Rodrigo.


Hello

This sounds odd and I'll look in to it, more info soon.

I've set up a MSN account for direct support, feel free to add me FBTestJussi (at) hotmail.fi
I'll try to be reachable on weekdays from 8:00 to 15:00 GMT+2
I will also set up a public online game (in just few minutes) with fully unlocked save so anyone can pop in to the game and get the save, my PSN nick-name is testi007 and I'll be idling in the lobby to around 15:00 GMT+2 atleast.

Edit: Turns out my plan for hosting the game wasn't such an easy thing after all. I'll have to postpone it for a while, I'll post again once its live


Hi Jussie and FB team!

yesterday i played online and did it!!! Now i have the itens that i need for finish the game :) (because a get the save).
Thanks for everithing! :)

(forgive my poor english)

Best regards!

Rodrigo.

jokermaycry
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:54 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby jokermaycry » Tue Jan 03, 2012 12:44 pm

Could you please give us an approximate date for the FIX delivery???

All we need is a date, because I baught this game on PS3 and I want to play it on PS3 with no save already done!

Many thanks!

musibatkhan
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:03 pm

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby musibatkhan » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:54 pm

yes please.

a date for fix would be really appreciated.

i want to play this game my self not get a saved file. so I'm desperately waiting for the fix patch.

lancebukkake
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:27 am

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Postby lancebukkake » Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:44 am

Could there be a way to download it for the Xbox Live for those of us who own both consoles but bought the buggy PS3 version? Maybe a download code or something? Just my .02


Return to “Trine 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests