Page 3 of 5

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 3:13 am
by sesss
jokermaycry wrote:Could you please give us an approximate date for the FIXr4 delivery???

All we need is a date, because I baught this game on PS3 and I want to play it on PS3 with no save already done!

Many thanks!

JP ps3 and bought trine 2 from US store :(

at level 4 we realized there is a bug and stopped playing.......

will there be patch or should we not keep our hopes up?

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:37 am
by jokermaycry
We all are waiting for a feedback and a date for the release of the patch!!

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:06 am
by FB_JussiE
Hello and sorry for the wait

As of right now we really do not know when the patch is going to be available, sorry, but there will be one ad we try to get it out asap, but unfortunately it might take its time.

We've posted a more detailed guide on how to use the full save in here viewtopic.php?f=17&t=4089 (the save is new as well, there were some strange issues with the old one)

There's also public online game hosted by "FBTestUS" with the full save now so you can pop in to get the fully unlocked save that way as well (the game should be just idling in tutorial). We'll try to keep the game online as much as we can for some time now.

Hopefully this'll help atleast a bit.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:35 pm
by jokermaycry
Hello!

Thanks for the reply but we all baught the game and want to play the way it's meant to be played and discover it without a save or something like this.

Could you please talk to SONY to get this blocking issue resolved in an exceptionnal manner?

Also, we need an approximate date? I baught this game and I payed it and I wan't to know when will I be able to play it.

Thanks for your understanding and fast reply!

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:44 pm
by fb_joel
The fix for this will take at least two months to get released, possibly even more. :( It is very difficult to get console updates released and unfortunately there is very little we can do to make it faster. It's all up to our publisher and Sony.

We are very sorry about this issue. :( At the moment we advise all gamers who own an Asian console with the X/O swapped to wait for the game to become available on the local stores, and not buy the North American or European versions.

Of course that's not going to help if you've already bought the game, so you can get in touch via email and we can refund the purchase via PayPal or use some alternative measures.

(For those who didn't get the PS3 savegame working, the issue has been fixed so check the thread mentioned above for the working file.)

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:41 pm
by phsiao
Hello,

1. I bought this game from US PSN store.
2. I think refund is difficult because I use Network cards and really don't think Taiwan PSN store will have this game.
3. Can you make sure when patch is released, it's available on PSN store which sells Trine2? I mean patch is available even on US PSN store.....

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:38 pm
by jokermaycry
fb_joel wrote:The fix for this will take at least two months to get released, possibly even more. :( It is very difficult to get console updates released and unfortunately there is very little we can do to make it faster. It's all up to our publisher and Sony.

We are very sorry about this issue. :( At the moment we advise all gamers who own an Asian console with the X/O swapped to wait for the game to become available on the local stores, and not buy the North American or European versions.

Of course that's not going to help if you've already bought the game, so you can get in touch via email and we can refund the purchase via PayPal or use some alternative measures.

(For those who didn't get the PS3 savegame working, the issue has been fixed so check the thread mentioned above for the working file.)


Hello Joel,

Thanks for your reply I've sent an email to the business adress that you have provided! Could you please confimr that you have received it or that it's sent to correct team?

Thanks in advance,

Regards,
Aymen

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:02 pm
by musibatkhan
can we get a date for the patch please??? pretty please.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 4:13 am
by chuckmauri
Iam from the Philippines.bought the trine 2 game yesterday at the psn store! and i cant allocate skill points.why cant this be remedied! i just wasted 15 dollars for this.what can i do to get my money back.will definitely be blogging about this glitch.why release a game that hasnt been tried and tested! !5 dollars down the drain!

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:38 am
by FB_Esa
chuckmauri wrote:Iam from the Philippines.bought the trine 2 game yesterday at the psn store! and i cant allocate skill points.why cant this be remedied! i just wasted 15 dollars for this.what can i do to get my money back.will definitely be blogging about this glitch.why release a game that hasnt been tried and tested! !5 dollars down the drain!


Hello chuckmauri.

The patch to fix this is in the works so to speak. Its going through the Sony's approval process that might take some time. But i assure you, the fix is coming along with other bug fixes and features.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 12:43 pm
by Borc
Sony's approval process is more or less useless or why they didn't found this obvious bug while testing?

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 12:54 pm
by FB_Esa
To be perfectly honest, its not entirely Sony's fault. We should've caught the issue ourself but we kind of failed on that part.
But it was kind of weird that Sony approved the build as it was their requirement to begin with.

All in all, almost everyone involved were responsible in some way and we are working hard to fix this issue.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:46 pm
by musibatkhan
ok it was a mistake, we get that.

but can we have the patch now????

this game is just on my dash and i havn't played it till now since i bought it.

every day i check this forum and turn on the game to see if its patched.

please we can't take this any more.....give us the patch.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:06 pm
by FB_Esa
Hello musibatkhan,

I realize that the issue is frustrating for players, its quite frustrating for us as well.
We aren't purposely holding anything from you guys, let it be information or the patch because we understand how you feel.
But the patching consoles takes time due to Sonys strict approval process in which, we have no say. We can't hurry them up and they don't really give us any information about the process and we have no idea how long it will take.

When we hear something in regards of the issue, we will let you guys know in this thread.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:43 pm
by godsglaive
its high time we complain to sony directly. probably they will speed up their approval process. what baffles me how fast other developers push out their patches quickly.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:51 pm
by Omegawp
oh please... I cant wait for the patch to fix bug of Asian PS3... :(

#Trine Fan from Thailand.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:06 am
by Omegawp
it's 2 months since Sanjilyh report Leveling bug on Asian PS3
please, we're still waiting for the patch to fix it :?

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 11:29 pm
by acon76
First off thank you fb for making such a beautiful game. A shame that such a tiny bug can ruin a game and make the devs lost thousands of dollars. It's been months now and i do hope that a patch is coming...as i'm absolutely sure that a lot of fans is still waiting.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:46 am
by musibatkhan
March is here.

Where is the patch????

come on guys are you going to give us a patch or not? this is very disappointing.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:58 am
by FB_Esa
musibatkhan wrote:March is here.

Where is the patch????

come on guys are you going to give us a patch or not? this is very disappointing.


Im sorry about the lack of information but we ourselves have not received any new info about this issue. Like i said in my previous post, this is quite frustrating for us as well but all we can do is wait. Sadly.

I wish i had some sort of timetable for you guys, even a loose one, but sadly we dont have one.

All i can say is that be patient but i know how hard that is :(

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:03 pm
by musibatkhan
I refuse to use the "save file" route. it totally ruins the experience.

We need a patch for this or give us our money back.......We've been patient enough.

We paid for the game we need our patch not some work around even after months of release. We supported your company and did not pirate the game now what? dont let us down please.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:31 pm
by fb_joel
Our apologies for this. At the moment we do not want anybody to wait for the patch, it will take time.

So please email our support - http://frozenbyte.com/contact - and I will handle it directly.

Also, we would be very curious to hear if the European version, which was released March 7, has fixed the problem (it won't be "correct" in proper sense but at least the buying should work). It should but we cannot be sure until we hear user reports.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:23 pm
by fauxtronic
I have the European version and deleted it from my PS3 last night because I refuse to go through hours of game-play over a period of days again only for half my skill points and earned items to disappear. The problem didn't occur until last night (14 March) and I was so far into the game that I was really annoyed.

This catastrophic bug has completely destroyed a game that I only had nice things to say about and was really enjoying.

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:35 pm
by acon76
I read that expansion for the game is coming, with 6 new levels, and yet still no patch. I wonder why..

Re: Can't allocate skill points (PS3) (Asian HK & JPN)

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:53 am
by Borc
acon76 wrote:I read that expansion for the game is coming, with 6 new levels, and yet still no patch. I wonder why..



I read somewhere that it needs a lot of money to pay Sony for a Patch approval and validation process. Therefore the patch might be cancelled. It is hard to believe that Sony need months for a simple patch approval.