Need help!

For discussion about Trine 2, released in December 2011 on Windows, Mac, Xbox, PlayStation Network and later on Linux and Wii U.
Matte1001
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:20 pm

Need help!

Postby Matte1001 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:24 pm

Great game, just one problem, there seems to be a bug at the end of the Eldritch passages for me, when i've defeated the tentacles it won't let me reach the mirror to complete the level, seems to be blocked. Is there an issue with this?

User avatar
FB_Esa
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:08 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Need help!

Postby FB_Esa » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:34 am

Hello,

This indeed seems strange and shouldn't happen.
Does this issue happen if you play through the level again?

I'll try and reproduce this issue and will reply back here with the results.


Ps. Are you using Steam?

edit:
Tested this through Steam and couldn't reproduce this :|

Matte1001
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:20 pm

Re: Need help!

Postby Matte1001 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 2:33 pm

Hi,

Yes, i'm using steam and did replay through the level with the same result, just won't let me through that passageway to the mirror, as though somethings blocking me.

Let me know if you get any results, thanks

User avatar
FB_JussiE
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:09 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Need help!

Postby FB_JussiE » Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:29 am

Hey again!

We've been unable to reproduce this, even with extensive testing.
Could you take a screenshot of the spot where the issue happens and link it here, this would greatly help us on the process of trying to reproduce it.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Relanni
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:10 pm

Re: Need help!

Postby Relanni » Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:25 pm

Hi! I am having the same problem, my friend and I replayed the level again, tried switching the host of the game, and we are still blocked by an invisible wall. I took a couple screenshots to try to show the issue.
Image
Image
Image
Image
It is a little hard to tell I guess, but Pontius is trying to run, but because of the invisible wall, its just making him run in place.

User avatar
FB_JussiE
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:09 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Need help!

Postby FB_JussiE » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:16 am

Hello again.

Thank's for the screenshot.
We're investigating this issue, but so far have been unable to reproduce it.

We'll let you know when we have found a solution.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

User avatar
FB_Joni
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:30 am

Re: Need help!

Postby FB_Joni » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:33 pm

Hello Matte1001 and Relanni!

It would greatly aid us in our investigation of this bug, if you could provide us with the information of what game settings you had enabled when this issue occured. The more we know, the better we can help! :wink:


Joni

Relanni
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:10 pm

Re: Need help!

Postby Relanni » Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:42 pm

Hi, my game settings were:

Language: English
Screen resolution and refresh rate:1600x900 (16:9) Automatic
Anti-Aliasing: Off
Vertical Sync: Off
Graphics detail level: Very High
Stereoscopic 3D mode: (Custom)

Difficulty: Medium
Puzzle Hint Delay: 5 min
Player Levitation: All
Hardcore Mode: Off
Character Mode: Classic

We only had 2 players as well, I am not sure if that makes a difference or not. I hope I didn't forget anything.

Also, apart from the screen resolution to stereoscopic 3D mode settings, my friend had the exact same settings when he hosted a game in an attempt to see if the invisible wall issue happened that way as well. If need be, I can ask him for those settings, but they might even be the same as mine, I just forgot ask.

User avatar
FB_Esa
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:08 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Need help!

Postby FB_Esa » Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:07 am

Hi Relanni,

Can you remember what FPS you have while playing? If you have below 25 FPS, it might "skip" the tick/trigger to remove the collision.
Its a known issue and something thats really annoying :?

User avatar
FB_Joni
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:30 am

Re: Need help!

Postby FB_Joni » Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:17 am

Hello all,

We seem to have pinpointed the cause of this issue and it's directly related to low fps. If you are playing with under ~25 fps, the game might not accurately refresh the changes in collisions when you destroy the tentacle monster at the end of the map. Unfortunately there is no easy fix to this issue and for that we appologise :( The only thing that I can recommend for you to try is, to lower your graphics settings in order to amp up the fps.

Also, forum user Chrono reported that he had been able to bypass this same issue with his own little fix. Read more about it here: viewtopic.php?f=17&t=5066

Again, we apologise for this inconvinience and we'll keep you up to date with fixes to this problem!


Joni

Relanni
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:10 pm

Re: Need help!

Postby Relanni » Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:35 pm

Thank you for your time and effort in this! We tried lowering the settings as you suggested and it worked perfectly! Thanks! ^_^


Return to “Trine 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests