People interested in working on the game?

Jack Claw was in development between 2006-2008 and was released in the Humble Frozenbyte Bundle for the community to play and build upon.
FB_Mikael

People interested in working on the game?

Postby FB_Mikael » Wed Apr 13, 2011 4:59 pm

This thread is meant to act as a sort of a sign-up board for the Jack Claw crowd source project.

So if you are interested in working on the game, post your details and fields of interest here and we will try to get a community going. :)

AyeGill

Re: People interested in working on the game?

Postby AyeGill » Wed Apr 13, 2011 6:33 pm

Hi

I have some experience with c++(when i say some, i mean very little), and i'm definitely interested in working on this.

First priority for me would be to make it compatible with mouse+keyboard, and then generally clean up the code, make it easier to use.

FB_Lauri

Postby FB_Lauri » Wed Apr 13, 2011 6:41 pm

We actually already did the mouse+keyb support (shoud be coming out soonish). Also the porting team is working on mac/linux versions and they have also cleaned the code quite some bit, so we will get a better version of the source at that point also :)

AyeGill

Postby AyeGill » Wed Apr 13, 2011 6:42 pm

Well, it appears all my wishes will be granted :D

StevenT

Postby StevenT » Wed Apr 13, 2011 7:48 pm

Hello, I'm interested in contributing. I can program in C++, have some experience using graphics APIs (mainly OpenGL with a little bit of Direct3D) and have machines running Linux, Windows 7 and Mac OS X for cross platform development and testing.

My main interest was in helping to get it running on Linux/Mac so it's good to hear that a new upcoming release is on the way that is already addressing that.

Darkmoo

Postby Darkmoo » Wed Apr 13, 2011 7:56 pm

Well, I'm still somewhat new off the C++ bus, but I would like to help create gameplay mechanics for the game and work on the storyline/story mechanics for the game

Sushiflinger