Page 1 of 1

No Steam Overlay

Posted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:40 pm
by Gerhard87
Dear Sir or Madam,
I found a bug / problem with fraps.
When I launch Trine 3 (64 bit client) in Steam, the Steam overlay won't load.
If I close Fraps and the start the game, the Steam overlay works.
If I start the 32 bit game client, the steam overlay loads regardless of the presence of fraps.

Is there a possibility to address the issue, so that I can continue to use fraps and enjoy high quality options in Trine 3 (with the steam overlay)?

Sincerely
Gerhard

Re: No Steam Overlay

Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 2:52 pm
by MarjutFB
I'm sorry for the long delay!

We can't really guarantee support with all third party programs, but according to this thread it seems like Fraps' developers are looking into this issue if it's not fixed already.

Cheers!

Re: No Steam Overlay

Posted: Thu May 12, 2016 11:27 am
by sadesh
it is fixed?

Re: No Steam Overlay

Posted: Thu May 12, 2016 12:33 pm
by MarjutFB
sadesh wrote:it is fixed?

Unfortunately we don't know. Please contact Fraps if you want to inquire about this issue.

Cheers!

Re: No Steam Overlay

Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 10:50 am
by sadesh
Thanks for suppot. :)