Spec question

Have a problem with Shadowgrounds or Shadowgrounds Survivor on the Windows platform? Post here.
Davey

Spec question

Postby Davey » Thu Feb 23, 2006 11:33 pm

I know this is a long shot

Will the game run on medium settings, on a Pentium 3 , FX Geforce 5700 video card, and 512 RAM? or am i wishing?

Thanks

User avatar
Sampo
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 10:10 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Postby Sampo » Fri Feb 24, 2006 9:14 am

I think you'll be just fine. Don't mess with the antialias settings an such, though :)

User avatar
Mr. ShadowStealer
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:12 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Postby Mr. ShadowStealer » Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:56 am

And you may see some serious lagging on some places as I do though my game runs very well on all settings at high but only disapering corps is off and high movie resolution is also turned off.

Especially on mines I got some very bad fps. And that was quite much all the time in that level if I aimed to certain direction. But when I managed to get enough far lag was gone when I aimed to any direction.

So there are some optimizing errors and thats why you may get seriously bad fps like 3-1 when you are aiming to some direction.

User avatar
Sampo
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 10:10 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Postby Sampo » Fri Feb 24, 2006 12:14 pm

It is most unfortunate indeed. I was able to get pass The Mines slowdown, but then I got one with 1.01 in Water Treatment Plant. The slowdown in that level is impossible to survive (unless you want to watch the 0,1 fps for 45 minutes or so).

I was hoping for the 1.01 fix these things, but instead it added some more.

Davey

Postby Davey » Fri Feb 24, 2006 1:33 pm

Thanks for the reply i'll give the demo a try first and see what happens

cheers

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Postby fb_joel » Fri Feb 24, 2006 5:19 pm

If the demo works fine, then there should be no issues running the full game.

The slowdown(s) are not a very common problem, afaik, but obviously something that we need to look into shortly. We have not been able to replace the slowdowns with our office computers, so it's a little hard to test.
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

User avatar
Mr. ShadowStealer
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:12 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Postby Mr. ShadowStealer » Fri Feb 24, 2006 7:59 pm

It think it must be because of your 64-bit processor and because of your monster graphicv card.

Mine are 9800 Pro AIW and AMD Athlon XP 2600+ and I have 1024MBs RAM.

User avatar
Sampo
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 10:10 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Postby Sampo » Sat Feb 25, 2006 2:14 am

Huh, I have too a 9800Pro, 1024Mb RAM and AMD Athlon XP, except the 3200+ :shock:


Return to “Technical Support for Windows”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests