Controls

All discussion about Shadowgrounds Survivor, spin-off/sequel to Shadowgrounds that was released in late 2007.
User avatar
sMull
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 7:36 pm

Controls

Postby sMull » Sat Dec 01, 2007 6:23 am

When you choose a control setup it says 'Keyboard + Mouse 1'. I thought that meant that for playing co-op we could use two different mice, so we could use Keyboard + Mouse 2. I hooked up two usb mice to my pc but a Mouse 2 option didn't show up. Am i missing something or does the game no support two mice? If not, can you please add it in a patch, aiming wih keyboard only is just not the same, a mouse is a lot more accurate and fast.

User avatar
sMull
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 7:36 pm

Postby sMull » Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:17 am

Anyone?

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Postby fb_joel » Mon Dec 03, 2007 7:30 pm

The game does indeed support multiple mice and keyboards. So yes you should see Mouse 2 option there.

I think this is easy to fix: Check the Launcher and go to Physics, and check the box in the Misc section (multiple input devices). This should solve the problem. Let me know. :)

Edit: Great to hear. I'm glad some people enjoy this option. :)
Last edited by fb_joel on Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

User avatar
sMull
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 7:36 pm

Postby sMull » Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:17 pm

That did it, i actually forgot about that option. Thanks. I wish more games had this kinds of functions 8)

Forager
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:29 am

Postby Forager » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:33 am

Could it be that, with two Keyboards, I can´t use the same keys on both Keyboards? For example WSAD? The two Guys are doing exaktly the same...

And the Second Mouse doesn´t work. Multiple devices are on. Driver-Storys?

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Postby fb_joel » Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:15 pm

It could be... Try what happens if using different keys? And every keyboard is different, some are very picky about simultaneous keys, whereas (old) some keyboards allow many keys.

Mouse is more interesting. Are both USB mice? They need to be USB, and not PS/2. Can you use both mice in Windows so that they move the (same) cursor?
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

Forager
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:29 am

Re: Controls

Postby Forager » Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:52 pm

Yes, both Mice are USB-Mice. And both could move the cursor in Windows.

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Controls

Postby fb_joel » Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:11 pm

Hmm. It's a bit hard to try to solve this, but if you could send me your Profiles directory, that would be a start. If you can e.g. zip it and send to me ([email protected] youknowwhere), I could take a look and see if there's anything strange.
// Joel, Frozenbyte team

pritamsingh98
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Controls

Postby pritamsingh98 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 8:08 pm

same probs with me
[Spammer, left as an example of current spamming techniques...]

User avatar
fb_joel
Site Admin
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Controls

Postby fb_joel » Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:58 pm

pritamsingh98 wrote:same probs with me

I'll need a bit more info - are all your keyboards/mice USB devices? That's the first thing to check.
// Joel, Frozenbyte team


Return to “Shadowgrounds Survivor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests